Goodbye Ground Control

Would I be a space cadet
Step through heaven’s gate
Would I be a space cadet
Another step to take
Would I be a space cadet
I think my shuttle’s wrong
But still searching
Searching for Major Tom

Ground Control, the count hits three
Ground Control, can you hear me
Count hits one, just let me say
Ground Control, the Major never went away

Step outside the atmosphere
Black of space beyond
Spirit lives within here still
The everlasting bond
Dust to dust, a world apart
I dream an angel’s song
But still searching
Searching for Major Tom

Ground Control, the count hits three
Ground Control, can you hear me
Count hits one, just let me say
Ground Control, the Major never went away

Now the light
Shines within this stone
Starry night
Spacemen growing old
Something right
A beauty to behold
This is space cadet
Saying goodbye Ground Control

Published in: on June 14, 2009 at 7:01 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://eclecticchair.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/goodbye-ground-control/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

